

February 11, 2022 MINUTES

A meeting of the Maryland Association of Election Officials (MAEO) was held virtually on 11th day of February 2022. Notice of the meeting and the agenda were properly provided.

OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

David Garreis, President (Anne Arundel County) Ruie Marie Lavoie, Vice President (Cecil County) Danna Archie-Williams, Treasurer (Baltimore County) Abigail Goldman, Secretary (Baltimore City) Alisha Alexander, Board Member (Prince George's County) Alysoun McLaughlin, Board Member (Montgomery County) Ben Frey, Board Member (Somerset County) Chrissy Jones, Board Member (Queen Anne's County) Kimberly Phillips, Board Member (Howard County)

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Please see attached listing.

CALL TO ORDER:

President David Garreis called the meeting to order at 09:02 am. A quorum was established with all 9 of the board members present. Introductions were made and roll call of those in attendance was recorded.

ADDITIONS TO THE AGENDA: None

MINUTES: None

TREASURER'S REPORT: None

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

There are no committee reports except Legislative and Conference

Legislative -- Ms. Katie Berry reported there a lot of bill hearings on February 17, 2022 and MAEO will only be giving informational testimony. The State Board of Elections wants her to sit in at both the sessions and hearings so she can answer questions the legislatures may have and act as an election expert. Mr. President David Garreis said he is glad that we have Ms. Katie Berry that we now have a voice at the table.

Conference – Ms. Ruie Lavoie reported she has been in touch with the Clarion and she is currently waiting for Renee to send agreement for the 2023 election. She stated she does have some ideas for the one day conference.

OLD BUSINESS:

Mr. David Garreis shared his consolidation plan and power point of the presentation to his Board with MAEO. He then fielded questions. A discussion was held on the lawsuits. Mr. Guy Mickley said that he feels that the congressional plan won't change too bad but the legislative really may.

NEW BUSINESS:

None

NEXT MEETING

A tentative meeting was set up for February 25, 2022 at 9:00 AM. And the next regular meeting will be on March 11 at 9:00 AM.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, on a motion made by Ms. Alysoun McLaughlin and second by Ms. Ruie Lavoie, the meeting was adjourned at 9:54 am.

Respectfully submitted,

Abigail Goldman Secretary

MEETING ATTENDENCE: 2/11/2021

	COUNTY	
NAME		
Boris Brajkovic	Montgomery	
James Harris	Washington	
Barry Jackson	Washington Baltimore City	
Abigail Goldman Alisha Alexander	Prince Georges	
Amy Sullivan	Harford	
Anthony Gutierrez	Wicomico	
Ben Frey	Somerset	
Brittany M. Phillips	Dorchester	
Cecil Elections		
Cheyenne E. Richards	Anne Arundel	
Christine Jones	Queen Anne	
Crystal McGinn	Queen Anne	
Daneen Banks	Prince Georges	
Daniel Oltman	Anne Arundel	
Danna Archie-Williams	Baltimore County	
David Garreis	Anne Arundel	
Debra Brohawn	Caroline	
Diane Loibel	Alleghany	
Dionne Church	Talbot	
Donald Gaither	Anne Arundel	
Fred Gleockler	Talbot	
Gail Hatfield	Calvert	
Guy Mickley	Howard	
Jessica Noranbrock	Dorchester	
John Speir	SBE	
Judi East	Wicomico	
Karen Perry	Cecil	
Katherine Berry	Carroll	
Kaye Robucci	Washington	
Kimberly Phillips	Howard	
Kim H. Slusar	Harford	
Kristen Scott	Calvert	
Linda A. Miller	Anne Arudel	
Marc Welch	Frederick	
MaryAnn Mogavero	SBE	
Mary C. Wagner	SBE	
Melissia Dorsey	SBE	
Nathan Reynolds	Cecil	
Nicole M. Hill	Anne Arundel	
Olivia Smith		
Paul Noranbrock	Wicomico	
Reider Bennett-White	Anne Arundel	
Richard Siejack	Harford	
Rita W. Evans	Baltimore County	

Robert Brady	Anne Arundel	
Ruie Lavoie	Baltimore County	
Shawn Larson	Baltimore City	
Stephanie Taylor	Harford	
Stephen Feryus	Harford	
Susan Kreutter	Prince Georges	
Tae Frere	St Mary's	
Teresa Riggin	Worchester	
Teresa Womble	Howard	
Tracy Dickerson	Charles	
Virginia Green	Harford	
Wendy Adkins	St Mary's	
Bobbie Payne		

Minutes approved at the March 11, 2022 meeting