MAEO is the professional membership organization comprised of local election officials and Election Boards from all 24 jurisdictions in the State of Maryland. The purpose of the organization is to improve the election and registration procedures in the State; to improve the operation of the offices of the Boards of Elections throughout the State; to recommend desirable new legislation affecting voting and registration to the State Board of Elections; and to encourage fellowship and exchange ideas.

2018 Annual Conference - Coming Soon

MAEO 2016-2018 Officers and Board

David Garreis, Anne Arundel County, President
Alysoun McLaughlin, Montgomery County, Vice President
Ruie Lavoie, Baltimore County, Secretary
Danna Archie-Williams, Baltimore County, Treasurer
Alisha Alexander, Prince Georges County, Board Member
Gail Hatfield, Calvert County, Board Member
Armstead B. Jones, Sr., Baltimore City, Board Member
Mary-Frances Vavra-Alcoser, Baltimore County, Board Member
Gilberto Zelaya, Montgomery County, Board Member

MAEO News & Press Releases

MAEO Newsletter Volume 1, Issue 1
MAEO Newsletter Volume 1, Issue 2
MAEO Newsletter Volume 1, Issue 3

2017 Bylaws Amendment

2017 Specimen Ballot


July 19, 2017

2017 MAEO Election Result

2017 MAEO Election Results

MAEO Educational Grant Application

MAEO Educational Grant (pdf)

Please send completed Educational Grant Applications to Armstead B. Jones, Sr., Educational Grant Committee Chair.

Membership Form

2017 MAEO Membership Registration Form

MAEO Meeting Calendar

July 28, 2017
  • ETC - Election Technology Committee Meeting 9 AM - 2 PM

    July 28, 2017 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
    7364 Baltimore Annapolis Blvd, Glen Burnie, MD 21061, USA

    See more details

August 2, 2017
  • MAEO Board Meeting - 10 A.M.

    August 2, 2017
    Anne Arundel County Board of Elections, 6740 Baymeadow Dr, Glen Burnie, MD 21060, USA

    See more details